Executive Committee

Cheylon Brown Chairperson

Willie Hudspeth Vice-Chairperson

Sharetta Lee Secretary

Edward Patterson Treasurer

Tammy Riggs Asst. Treasurer

Sub-Committees:

Entertainment/Gospel Constance Pullam Nagaris Johnson

Parade Beatrice Clay

Athletics Johnathan Smith Bobby Givens

Vendors Bobby Givens Clark Coleman

Promotions/ Photography Anthony Caraway

Advertising Design Marcus Godbolt

Children's Games Michael Herron

Pageant Sharetta Lee Constance Pullam

Volunteer Coordinator Edward Patterson



P.O. Box 51291 Denton, TX 76206 940-349-8575

Dear Mayor and Members of the City Council:

The Denton Juneteenth Celebration Committee is requesting an exception of the Noise Ordinance for our annual celebration at Fred Moore Park. This request is for three years: June 16-17, 2017; June 15 16, 2018: and June 14-15, 2019. We are also requesting an increase in decibels from 70 to 75 with the hours for amplified sound on Friday to be extended from 10 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. and on Saturday until midnight.

Thank you for your consideration.

Always promoting "Unity in the Community"

Chair Denton Juneteenth Celebration Committee

"A reflection of our past, a celebration of our FREEDOM!"

www.juneteenthdentontx.org