

February 3, 2017

City of Denton - Dyno Dirt Program

Subject: Water Environment Association of Texas Ronald B. Sieger Biosolids Management Award

Dear Mr. Arora:

The Water Environment Association of Texas wishes to congratulate The City of Denton's Dyno Dirt Program as the recipient of the Ronald B. Sieger Biosolids Management Award for 2017. The WEAT Ronald B. Sieger Biosolids Management Award is presented to a WEAT member (s), an engineering firm, a specific project, a municipality, or a specific municipal or industrial facility that has made significant accomplishments in the field of biosolids technology and management practices within the boundaries of the State of Texas.

The award is to be presented on Wednesday April 12th during the Conference Awards Breakfast at Texas Water 2017 in Austin, Texas. The Ceremony will be held at the Hilton Hotel Salon FG between the hours of 7:30 AM and 9:00 AM.

It is our hope that you will be present during the breakfast to receive the award. Upon arrival at Texas Water 2017, please check in at the registration desk and tell them you are receiving an award during the Conference Breakfast. They will give you and four guests name badges for admittance to both the Texas Water Exhibits and the Conference Awards Breakfast at no charge. In order for seats and name badges to be reserved for you, please confirm your attendance at the breakfast and whether or not you will be bringing a guest with Julie Nahrgang, Julie@weat.org, by February 17, 2017. If you find you cannot be present to accept your award, please let us know so the plaque can be forwarded to you.

Please provide a photographs, and a short one page write-up to accompany the publicity release and multimedia presentation by Monday, February 17. Photographs and your write-up can be emailed as attachments.

Congratulations! We look forward to seeing you in Austin. Please feel free to contact me at 214-616-7902 or <u>rbush@cpyi.com</u> if you have any questions or comments.

Sincerely,

Kandy Buch

Randy Bush, P.E., PMP WEAT Awards Committee Co-Chair