DRAFT MINUTES TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

November 7, 2016

After determining that a quorum of the Traffic Safety Commission was present, the Commission convened the meeting on Monday, November 7, 2016 at 5:30 p.m. in the City Council Work Session Room, City Hall, 215 East McKinney Street, Denton, Texas.

- **Present:** Chair Wally Campbell, Patrice Lyke, Michael Hennen, Jim Owen, Patrice Lyke, and Daniel Krutka
- Absent: Vice Chair Nancy DiMarco and Cody Robinson
- Also Present: Mark Nelson, Director of Transportation; John Davis, Director of Engineering Services; Pritam Deshmukh, Senior Engineer; Laura Behrens, Fire Marshall; Julie Anderson, Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator; John Chapman, Intern and Kim Mankin, Administrative Supervisor

OPEN MEETING

1) Receive a report, hold a discussion, and make a recommendation regarding a revision to the City of Denton Code to improve on-street parking enforcement and enhance traffic safety.

Nelson talked briefly about this item. Nelson reminded the Commission this item was discussed as part of the September joint meeting with the Mobility Committee and the recommendation by staff is to clarify the code regarding parking near cross-walks. There was limited discussion and questions. Deshmukh stated that this will add definitions and clarify the language.

Motion was made by Commissioner Owen for option 1second by Commissioner Hennen vote 5-0 approved.

Adjournment: 7:26pm