

City of Denton

City Hall 215 E. McKinney Street Denton, Texas www.cityofdenton.com

AGENDA INFORMATION SHEET

DEPARTMENT: Economic Development

ACM: Christine Taylor, Assistant City Manager

DATE: February 28, 2024

SUBJECT

Receive nominations and elect a vice-chair for the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number One Board.

BACKGROUND

The City Council appoints the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Number One Board members and Chairperson. The TIRZ Board appoints the Vice-Chair.

Article 3, Section 3. <u>Vice Chair</u>. The Vice chair shall be a member of the Board of Directors, shall have such powers and duties as may be assigned to him by the Board of Directors and shall exercise the powers of the chair during that officer's absence or inability to act. Any action taken by the vice chair in the performance of the duties of the chair shall be conclusive evidence of the absence or inability to act of the chair at the time such action was taken.

For FY 2022-23, Melissa Lenaburg was the Chair and Daniel Abasolo was the Board's Vice-Chair. The following Board Members are eligible to be the vice chair of the Board:

- Daniel Abasolo
- Marybeth Reinke Doyle
- Ben Esely

- Vicki Byrd
- Suzanne Johnson
- Chris Watts

EXHIBIT

Exhibit 1 – Agenda Information Sheet

Respectfully submitted: Christina Davis Business Development Administrator