

Development Code Review Committee

Rosa Rios
City Secretary

August 16, 2022



Background

- On April 6, 2021, Ordinance 21-647 adopted establishing the Development Code Review Committee, appointed by the City Council as a standing, advisory committee composed of six (6) voting members as follows; City Council is the appointing authority
 - Three (3) City Council Members
 - Three (3) Planning and Zoning Commissioners (P&Z)
- Denton Code of Ordinances (§2-65) states "No board or commission member shall be eligible for appointment to a board or commission for more than three (3) consecutive terms on such board or commission. A board or commission member who has served three (3) consecutive terms shall not be eligible for reappointment to that same board or commission for a period of one year."
 - Members continue serving past the term end date (holding over) until such time as they resign, are appointed to another board, or a new appointment is made
- Currently, all member terms to end August 31, 2023
 - o P&Z Member Margie Ellis' will have served three (3) consecutive terms on August 31, 2022
 - The need exists to appoint a P&Z member to this seat (Unexpired 2021-2023 Term)



Current Membership/Nominations (DCRC/P&Z)

DCRC (P&Z) MEMBERS

PLACE	NOMINATED BY:	MEMBER	TERMS
PZ-1	Maguire	Eric Pruett	Serving 1 st full term
PZ-2	Davis	Margie Ellis	Serving 3 rd full term - Terms out on August 31, 2022
PZ-3	Armintor	Jordan Villarreal	Serving 1 st full term

REMAINING P&Z MEMBERS & DCRC NOMINEES (BOLDED)

PLACE	NOMINATED BY:	MEMBER	TERMS
1		Ronnie Anderson	Serving 2 nd full term
3		Jason Cole	Serving 2 nd full term
5	Maguire	Donald McDade	Serving an unexpired term
7	Watts	Tim Smith	Serving 3 rd full term - Terms out on August 31, 2023

• Appointment of the new DCRC member to the PZ-2 seat will begin September 1, 2022, for the 2021-2023 Unexpired Term (September 1, 2021, through August 31, 2023)

