RESOLUTION NO. 25-1235

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF DENTON APPOINTING TWO MEMBERS TO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PARTNERSHIP BOARD AND THE TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER TWO BOARD; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Economic Development Partnership Board was created to provide economic development policy guidance for the City of Denton.

WHEREAS, the Economic Development Partnership Board consists of twelve members with very specific membership requirements and includes two City of Denton Council Members.

WHEREAS, the City Council Members appointed to the Economic Development Partnership Board must also serve on the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Two Board.

WHEREAS, the Economic Development Partnership Board and Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Two Board have two positions open for appointment that must be filled by a City Council Member.

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Denton, after due consideration, has selected to serve on the Economic Development Partnership Board and Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Two Board for the term ending September 30, 2026.

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Denton, after due consideration, has selected to serve on the Economic Development Partnership Board and Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Two Board for the term ending September 30, 2027; NOW THEREFORE,

THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DENTON HEREBY RESOLVES:

SECTION 1. The recitations in the preamble of this resolution are incorporated by reference.

SECTION 2. Council Member ______ is appointed to serve on the Economic Development Partnership Board and Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Two Board for the term ending September 30, 2026.

SECTION 3. Council Member ______ is appointed to serve on the Economic Development Partnership Board and Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Two Board for the term ending September 30, 2027.

SECTION 4. This resolution shall become effective immediately upon its passage and approval.

The motion to approve this resolution was made by ______ and seconded by _____; this resolution was passed and approved by the following vote [____]:

	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Mayor Gerard Hudspeth:				
Vicki Byrd, District 1:				
Brian Beck, District 2:				
Suzi Rumohr, District 3:				
Joe Holland, District 4:				
Brandon Chase McGee, At Large Place 5:				
Jill Jester, At Large Place 6:				
PASSED AND APPROVED this th	ie	_day of		, 2025.

GERARD HUDSPETH, MAYOR

ATTEST: LAUREN THODEN, CITY SECRETARY

BY:_____

APPROVED AS TO LEGAL FORM: MACK REINWAND, CITY ATTORNEY

Amarca Boron BY:_____