Denco Area 9-1-1 Board Nomination

Suzanne Kaletta

Assistant Director - Public Safety Communications

Police Department





Background

- The Denco Area 9-1-1 District was created in 1987
- Governed by Board of Managers, appointed by the County, participating cities, and the Denton Fire Chief's Association
- Each year the term of one of the two members appointed by municipalities expires
- The term of Board Member, Sue Temjl expires on September 30, 2025
- Ms. Temjl is not seeking reelection



Objective

- On June 2, 2025, the City received a request from Denco for a City vote on the slated nominees
- Notify Denco of the Council's selection by July 31, 2025
- Nominees:
 - John Smith, Jr.
 - Steve Southwell





Suzanne Kaletta

Assistant Director – Public Safety Communications

Police Department

