City of Denton



City Hall
215 E. McKinney Street
Denton, Texas
www.cityofdenton.com

AGENDA INFORMATION SHEET

DEPARTMENT: Economic Development

ACM: Christine Taylor, Assistant City Manager

DATE: February 28, 2024

SUBJECT

Receive nominations and make a recommendation to City Council for a chair of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number One Board.

BACKGROUND

The City Council appoints the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Number One Board members and Chairperson.

For FY 2022-23, Melissa Lenaburg was the Chair and Daniel Abasolo was the Board's Vice-Chair. The following Board Members are eligible to be the chair of the Board:

- Daniel Abasolo
- Marybeth Reinke Doyle
- Ben Esely

- Vicki Byrd
- Suzanne Johnson
- Chris Watts

EXHIBIT

Exhibit 1 – Agenda Information Sheet

Respectfully submitted: Christina Davis

Business Development Administrator